Skip to main content

How to transfer event ownership to another person

Written by Regan Black

Here's how to transfer event ownership to another person

Note: The recipient must already be on the event as a collaborator with full access. If they are not, please follow this guide to invite them as a collaborator, then return here once that’s completed.

Steps

  1. From the host account, go to the main event view - where you'll see your event analytics. If you're in a gallery/album (viewing photos & videos), click the back arrow next to the gallery name to exit into the main event view.
    ​

  2. Click the Menu button at the top right (purple circle with 3 white lines) to open the "Event Menu"


    ​

  3. Select "Collaborators" from the menu list


    ​

  4. Hover over the name of the collaborator you want to transfer the event to, and click the middle button (box with arrow inside). If you're on mobile/touch device, tap the name to show the buttons.


    ​

  5. You can either choose to "Remain as a collaborator" or completely transfer & exit event, and then hit, "Yes, Continue"
    ​

Did this answer your question?